10 comments on “Another university library website that sucks (IMHO)

  1. Hi Rob,

    The review could have been more systematic – i.e. x% of links from the e-Journals list went to blogs; y% went to freely available ejournals; z% went to subscription ejournals; etc – but who has time for that malarkey. In fact, just about every time I checked a link, I found something amiss. There were lots of links that I didn’t check, which may, or may not, have been OK.

  2. You could do a review! E-books don’t get reviewed in the press. If none of the librarians buy this masterpiece, it confirms my view that the profession is now composed of a bunch of clicky clicky gameboy junkie freaks with big thumbs and no attention span left at all. In my day, librarians used to read books sometimes. Dearie me! Hotboy

  3. Pingback: Some university library blogs suck, some could do better, and some are quite good « Roddy Macleod's Blog

  4. I am the library director at Saint Xavier University. we have tried very hard to simplify, simplify, simplify searching for our students. I don’t like our cms, but would you take a Look at our site and tell me what you think? Thanks, Mark

  5. Pingback: Why do some university library websites suck? « Roddy Macleod's Blog

Leave a Reply

