12 comments on “Which train?

  1. I would take the bus. All public transport is full of the public, but at least the bus is cheap, with better mobile reception.

  2. They never meet because there is a total power failure at 10.02 on the Manchester-London line and when it is restored the trains are terminated at the nearest station!

  3. I think the point that the trains meet they must be the same distance from London. This was really easy. Do I get a prize? Hotboy

  4. Hi Hotboy,

    Yes, you’re prize is that you get to answer the following:

    I had to meet an American, a Canadian and an Australian at the airport. One of them was called Hank, and as they approached me I recognised him immediately, despite never having met anyone of them before. How?

Leave a Reply

