6 comments on “Revolution in the 21st Century – China

  1. Taxi driver asked me what the book festival was. People paying to hear other people talking about books, I said. He found that a difficult idea to grasp and so do I. How much did they skin you for? Hotboy

  2. I think you’ve missed the point. People write books, and then are asked to discuss issues around, or connected to, the topics covered by their books. Informed opinion, etc.

  3. The point is to sell you something. Create a public profile. Become a commodity. I hope you didn’t pay to get in. They should pay you! Hotboy

  4. I recently attended another discussion in Edinburgh, between the novelist John McKenzie, Brian Wilson and an expert on drugs.

Leave a Reply

