5 comments on “Caledonia’s Last Stand

  1. I can’t work out why the life jacket’s from the U.S., unless it’s to suck in an American readership.

    PS I believe some of the Scots went on to colonize New South Caledonia.

  2. This is very interesting. I would like to read more about all this Scottishy history stuff since I’ve forgotten it all if I ever knew it.

  3. Pingback: Two books, one by Paul Bowles, and one by Matthew Parker | Roddy Macleod's Blog

  4. Pingback: #edinburghbookfestival #edbookfestival #edbookfest | Roddy Macleod's Blog

Leave a Reply

