13 comments on “Tiger Leaping Gorge

  1. Loved looking at the pictures knowing that there is no way I could possibly have done that. Vertigo, arthritic knees and THE COST.

    • I walked the Gorge back in about 2002; from the Daju end. There was no road then on the first half as far as Halfway House and other things seem to have improved because your toilet adventure looks concrete. The toilet at the Halfway House when I was there was a wooden shed extended out over the drop, and a sign in Chinese had an english translation below it: “No shitting in toilet, peas”

      Thanks for the memmory Roddy.

  2. Well done ! You are so brave and adventurous! These are great pictures of Tiger leaping Gorge! Which reminds me… I should go through my India pictures and post some. Having read this I thought it was rather informative. I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this article together.

    I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it! In return, I also found a great blog of trekking the Great Wall, I’d love to share it here with you and for future travelers. http://www.wildgreatwall.com/which-part-of-the-great-wall-is-the-best-to-visit/

  3. What a wide and unique experience. I did not hike tiger leaping gorges due to the rainy day on my last trip; it is a pity! I also tasted the naxi sandwich, nice.

Leave a Reply

