6 comments on “They mentioned the war

  1. What about the people who rely on the digging for their wages then? Will they get a golden handshake and free advice about which off-shore dictatorship to stash it with? I think not. This is why the diggings have to take a very, very long time. You must never complete your diggings except when it gets really ridiculous. Read the Ragged Trousered Philanthropists. I only got half way through it, but I’m sure it’s all there.

  2. I think the comments clicky bit should be highlighted in this blog due to the wonderful observations by Albert. The only thing that you two readers like about my blog are the comments. We could talk about an etiquette for comments, and rules, and such like, but I think whimsical sarcasm works for me. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

