4 comments on “The toilets at Glastonbury

  1. At the Isle of Wight festival in 1970 they only had seats in open stalls over trenches. The guy I was with fell into the trench, brown to the knees. It looks as if the evil bourgeois have taken taken all the fun out of going to the bog!! Hotboy

  2. Hi Hotboy,

    The people who we’re staying with had a friend who went to Glastonbury Festival and opened a toilet door to find a dead person in there!

    BTW – the photo on this post wasn’t taken at the festival, but rather in the town.

  3. Sounds quite Bavarian.

    In jockland recently I went in a train bog with a star trek door. While seated, I thought I’d double check that the door really was locked. On pushing the red button, the door whizzed open again, wide enough for a wheelchair or for flashing half the carriage. That might be acceptable on a glastonbury train.

  4. Yes but it put me off the first time I heard it I have a disadvantage in speed due to a learning disabilities and I know 20 mins now would not be enough I for me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.