7 comments on “Ways I use Twitter to find, use and broadcast information

  1. This is so weird –
    I have just joined Twitter, literally minutes before reading this!
    I hope to use it as a marketing tool for my business – I’ll let you know how it goes!

  2. Well, more specifically, doing stuff on Twitter helps me keep abreast of things. Maybe that can be classified as a hobby, or maybe not. I mean, one can’t lock oneself in a room and ignore life, can one?

  3. Rodders. This article has been very useful to me, as a reminder that misanthropologists have no use for Twitter. I occasionally give Twitter another try, I really do! Stephen Fry was entertaining for a while, and from there I read tweets by various Brit comedians, some of them obvious NPD sufferers.

    The only one of your links that makes any sense to me is the Roddy McLeod Daily.

    But I do like the idea of search feeds, and might try that next time I develop an interest in something.

    Some current affairs TV shows here have twitter feeds along the bottom of the screen. Is it like that where you are? Bloody annoying!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.